Resident Reviews

Highland Square Resident Reviews
Rated 4.7/5.0 based on 209 reviews

 

Our Website - 4 star

Sep 21, 2017Lauren S.

So far I have enjoyed my experience at Highland Square. I had a few minor cleaning issues when I first moved in, but cleaners were sent back to my house within the hour to correct any issue that I had. The staff is always friendly and I love the amenities. Looking forward to a great year here!

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Our Website - 5 star

Sep 20, 2017Anna C.

There is no other community in Oxford that is as great as Highland. The only time I leave is to get groceries because they have everything else in a walking distance! A coffee shop, car wash, 3 pools and so much more!

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Our Website - 5 star

Sep 20, 2017SammyJ

My AC went out after hours and the maintenance guy was at my house in 15 mins to get us up and running again.

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Our Website - 5 star

Sep 20, 2017Christian P.

The staff is so friendly and the events never disappoint! Would definitely recommend to anyone

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Apply Now
Our Website - 5 star

Sep 20, 2017Rebecca

I have lived at Highland Square for 3 years and I would not want to live at any other apartment complex! They always have the best events for the residents and are always quick to help.

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Google - 5 star

Sep 20, 2017Ashley M.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Our Website - 5 star

Sep 20, 2017katie S.

I moved into Highland Square the middle of August. Had a few issues but the staff was quick to respond and very helpful! So far I've had a pretty good experience and I would certainly tell my friends about this community.

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Facebook - 5 star

Sep 20, 2017Hannah G.

A great community to live in with a variety of housing options for everyone. Great staff & a lot of amenities including O.U.T Bus transportation on the weekend to the square!

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Apply Now
Facebook - 5 star

Sep 20, 2017Blake C.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Facebook - 5 star

Sep 20, 2017Jon P.

I lived here two years and it was great. Definitely would recommend with all the great things highland has to offer, such as the bus that runs to and from the square

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Our Website - 5 star

Sep 19, 2017Whitney D.

I loved living at Highland Square!

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Our Website - 5 star

Sep 19, 2017Erin L.

Never a bad time here! Always have my friends over and we have a great time. Love choosing between 3 pools. It is going to be a sad day when I have to move out!

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Apply Now
Facebook - 5 star

Sep 19, 2017Caroline S.

My experience at Highland Square was great. My house was spacious, each room had its own bathroom, and four people live in it comfortably -- and those are just basics. I never had a problem that maintenance didn't fix (or that I couldn't fix myself easily). The amenities are great and extremely convenient -- free gym and tanning, pool, coffee stand, buses to campus and the square, etc.-- and I never got anything but cooperation from the office. It's quiet, a great community, and very pet-friendly! Just to give some context to some other reviews, my parents didn't pick this place or have anything to do with the leasing process because I'm an adult and the contract that I signed with Highland treats me like one. This isn't on-campus housing, so Highland isn't responsible for anything besides giving me a house and the amenities stipulated in that agreement - hand-holding isn't a right. So I am responsible for keeping the outside clean, paying attention to the parking guidelines clearly stipulated in the lease, and anything else that doesn't go my way. No other place in Oxford will treat students that way either - they're adults. They DO go above and beyond with great events at the property, giveaways, food, etc. that are a great extra treat.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Our Website - 5 star

Sep 19, 2017Rick M.

I have never lived anywhere better than Highland Square. The staff is very helpful and always on top of things. I would recommend this property to anybody. The pools are amazing and they always throw great resident events.

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Our Website - 5 star

Sep 19, 2017B.Wilson

Cool experience so far at Highland Square. Nice staff and Maintenance is always really helpful. The pools are lit!!

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Our Website - 5 star

Sep 19, 2017Darrin B.

I have lived at Highland Square for 3 years and its the best place in Oxford!

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Apply Now
Our Website - 5 star

Sep 19, 2017Shannon M.

I have LOVED my experience here at Highland Square. Friendly staff and great location. I highly recommend Highland!

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Facebook - 5 star

Sep 19, 2017Tanner Heath W.

I have lived in multiple places during my time in Oxford and this is quite possible the best environment I've experienced while in Oxford. Plus the shuttle runs to the square and every home football game on the weekends, which will save you tons of money instead of having to pay for an uber every time you go out.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Facebook - 5 star

Sep 19, 2017Ryan P.

Love Highland Square! Best place I've lived in Ox!

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Google - 5 star

Sep 19, 2017Latoya M.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apply Now
Facebook - 5 star

Sep 19, 2017Jacob S.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Facebook - 5 star

Sep 19, 2017Logan M.

Great calm community. Good neighbors great place to be with good commodities

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Facebook - 5 star

Sep 19, 2017Austin G.

I just moved into highland square this semester and they have been nothing but nice to me. If I have a problem they take care of it for me ASAP. Everyone is very friendly and I love my townhouse. I will definitely be signing next year!

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Facebook - 5 star

Sep 19, 2017Simon V.

Great place to live quiet and calm. Highland square has a lot of people to help you out all over the place and the people that live there are all nice.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Apply Now
Facebook - 5 star

Sep 19, 2017Anna H.

Highland Square is my favorite place I lived in Oxford during my undergrad!

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Google - 5 star

Sep 16, 2017Wade B.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Facebook - 4 star

Sep 15, 2017Cheryl P.

Highland Square has had their problems in the past, but the new property manager is doing a fantastic job of making things better. She sincerely wants living here to be a good experience. She is trying to resolve the maintenance issues and the time it takes to have those resolved. She has high standards and is working with others to have those same standards. The residences are really very nice and spacious. She makes sure they are all cleaned and painted before new tenants arrive.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Google - 5 star

Sep 11, 2017Matthew K.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apply Now
Google - 3 star

Aug 20, 2017Chewy R.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Facebook - 5 star

Aug 17, 2017Michael S.

I arrived on the Highland Square property a few days before my lease officially started and upon speaking with management was still able to move into my room without an issue. My living space was completely renovated with new paint and carpet and looks fantastic. The property manager is very kind and was eager to help me resolve any problems I had. The staff have been able to meet all requests promptly and professionally so I'm looking forward to living here at Highland Square this year.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Highland Square Resident Reviews
Rated 4.7/5.0 based on 209 reviews
Write a Review
Apply Now
Contact Us
Looking for great Ole Miss off-campus housing? Contact us today - we'd love to give you a tour of our Oxford apartments!
Enter Code:
Thanks for contacting Highland Square! We will respond to your email within 24-48 hours.
Highland Square
206 Town Center Drive Suite 100
Oxford, MS 38655


phone 662.550.2020


hours Mon-Fri 10am to 7pm
Sat 10am to 5pm
Sun 1pm to 5pm